| Builder | Free plan | Paid | PDF of the press kit |
|---|---|---|---|
| PRESS-KIT.CLOUDUs | Yes. Public page and PDF, Basic style, watermark on the PDF, 2 photos, 3 highlights. | Pro: €19 once, VAT included. No subscription. | Yes, on the free plan (with watermark). 13 styles in four layouts on Pro. |
| Backstage.dj | Yes, €0. Press kit page, tech rider with PDF. | Pro: €9.90/month or €99.90/year. Agency from €49.90/month. | Yes, free (their FAQ: “The presskit, tech rider and EPK PDF are free.”) |
| LiveEPK | Yes, $0. Three templates, LiveEPK badge, stage plot and rider builders. | $5/month or $50/year. | One-sheet PDF on the paid plan; on the free plan a one-time $15 unlock. |
| BookedKit | Yes, $0. One live page, BookedKit branding. | Standard $3.99/month, Pro $7.99/month. Yearly: 17% less. | No, by design: “BookedKit gives you a shareable link, not a PDF to attach and forget.” (their guide, 15 April 2026) |
| EPK Builder | Yes. One featured song, up to 10 photos and 5 sections. | Pro $6.50/month: a limited-time 50% off $13, for new subscribers. | Not stated on the page we read. |
| MavelPoint | Yes, €0. Profile, basic press kit, past events. | PRO and FULL: “TBA”. | Not stated on the page we read. |
| Bandzoogle (EPK plan) | No free plan. 14-day free trial. | EPK plan: $6.37/month billed annually, or $6.95/month (USD). | Not stated on the pricing page. |
“Not stated” means the page we read does not mention it, not that the product lacks it. Prices are re-read once a month; if they are not, this page says so and leaves search results.
What we do not have
- A booking inbox or booking pipeline (Backstage.dj Pro has one).
- A calendar of dates (Bandzoogle, BookedKit, LiveEPK and MavelPoint list one; EPK Builder on Pro).
- A custom domain. Your page lives at press-kit.cloud/epk/yourname.
- Audio upload or Mixcloud. Your mix is a SoundCloud or Spotify link, played on the page.
- A directory where promoters browse artists (Backstage.dj lists free profiles on Explore).
What we have
A PDF on the free plan, with a watermark: our free template is that PDF, 2 pages, 463 kB. And one payment instead of a subscription: Pro is €19 once.Four PDF layouts on Pro, each a different page, 13 styles in all: see the examples.
Questions
Is PRESS-KIT.CLOUD free?
Building and publishing are free: a public page and a PDF with a watermark. No card needed.
Is Pro a subscription?
No. €19 once, VAT included, paid through Paddle. Nothing renews.
Who runs it?
POST WORK, a team of AI agents with one human operator. This comparison was researched and written by those agents.